Twain Elementary

Putting students first to make learning last a lifetime. Celebrating academics, diversity and innovation.

 

Office Staff

 


Barbara Pierce   

Principal                     

BPierce@psd1.org

Chad Haertling

Assistant Principal         

CHaertling@psd1.org

Lucy Gutierrez                

Secretary

LGutierrez@psd1.org

 

 

                             
Vanessa Montalvo    Attendance Clerk VMontalvo@psd1.org

Julie Cantu

Home Visitor

JCantu@psd1.org

Vickie Wright

Nurse

VWright@psd1.org

Bernadette Flores

Counselor

BFlores@psd1.org


Certificated Staff
 

Kindergarten

 

 

Grace Gibbons

Kinder English

GGibbons@psd1.org

Minerva Espinoza

Kinder Bilingual

MEspinoza@psd1.org

Natalie Alsbury
Kinder English      
Richard Freitag Kinder English RFreitag@psd1.org
Callie Landram Kinder English

 CNordberg-Landram@psd1.org

 

 1st Grade

 

 

Kerri Cardenas

1st English

KCardenas@psd1.org

Shay Ogle

1st English

SOgle@psd1.org

Veronica Sanchez

1st Bilingual

VSanchez@psd1.org

Jennifer Cardenas

1st Bilingual

JCardenas@psd1.org

Sharon Collins

1st English

SCollins@psd1.org

Michelle Hohenberg    1st English MHohenberg@psd1.org



2nd Grade

Sarah Cruzen

2nd English

SCruzen@psd1.org

Nicolete Green   

2nd English

NGreen@psd1.org

Amelia Valdez

2nd Bilingual

AValdez@psd1.org

Tyler Thompson

2nd English

TThompson@psd1.org

Jesse Romero        

2nd Bilingual   

JeRomero@psd1.org

3rd Grade

Sami Savage 3rd English

SSavage@psd1.org

Lindsay Marcus

3rd English

LMarcus@psd1.org

Lisa Haggerty

3rd English

LHaggerty@psd1.org

Lee Delamora

3rd Bilingual

LDelamora@psd1.org

Cat Castillo   

3/4 Bilingual   

CCastillo@psd1.org

4th Grade

Sara Gomez    4th English SGomez@psd1.org 
Michael Ehrenburg 4th Bilingual MEhrenburg@psd1.org

Karen Nevius

4th English

KNevius@psd1.org

Lena Mendoza

4th English AMendoza@psd1org


5th Grade



Mario Miranda

5th Bilingual

MMiranda@psd1.org  

Jennifer Collins

5th English    

JCollins@psd1.org

Jackie Covington

5th English    

JaCovington@psd1.org

Sara Ehlers

5th   English

SEhlers@psd1.org


 6th Grade



Maria Garza               6th English   MGarza@psd1.org
Cynthia Gallegos   6th EnglishCGallegos@psd1.org
Michelle Snively6th English                             MSnively@psd1.org
Shelly Wandler6th EnglishSWandler@psd1.org

Special Services

KC Rallens

Special Services   

KRallens@psd1.org

Caprise Zhu Special Services CZhu@psd1.org
Joel Shepler Special Services JShepler@psd1.org



Specialist

 

 

Jennifer Smith

Technology 

JSmith@psd1.org

Laurie Trescott

Music

LTrescott@psd1.org

Jacque Borgens

Art

Jborgens@psd1.org

Joe Sanford   

PE

JSanford@psd1.org

Dana Graff

Reading

DGraff@psd1.org

Julie Lowery

Librarian

JLowerty@psd1.org

Pam Wright

Reading

PWright@psd1.org

Kerry Malley    

Speech

KMalley@psd1.org

Kathy Wright

Resource Room

KWright@psd1.org

Lou Rae Schmidt Resource Room            

LSchmidt@psd1.org

Gloria Matz Psychologist GMatz@psd1.org



Classified

 


Lorena Acevedo

Nutrition Service AUM

LAcevedo@psd1.org

Lisa Black

Nutrition Service Manager

LBlack@psd1.org

Ben Clark

Head Custodian

BClark@psd1.org

Jonathan Estrada Night CustodianJEstrada@psd1.org

Wendy Bryant

Cashier

Wbryant@psd1.org

Jaime TuckLibrary ClerkJaTuck@psd1.org

 Alma Garza

Para Educator

AGarza@psd1.org

Artemia Guevara

Bilingual Para

 AGuevara@psd1.org

Elisa Rayl   Para EducatorERayl@psd1.org

Lisset Sanchez

Bilingual Para

LSanchez@psd1.org

Maria Martinez

Para Educator

MaMartinez@psd1.org

Pilar Hernandez Para Educator PHernandez@psd1.org

Beatriz Perez

Nutrition Service Helper


Gail Scott   

Para Educator

Gscott@psd1.org

Brianna Strycker

Para Educator

BStrycker@psd1.org

 

 

 

Ellia Valdez                  

Para Educator

Evaldez@psd1.org

Rosa Munguia            

 Para Educator

 Rmunguia@psd1.org

Melissa Woehle   

Para Educator

MWoehle@psd1.org

Chris Mayfield   Para EducatorCMayfield@psd1.org
Karen Wenham   Para EducatorKWenham@psd1.org
Maritza Garcia  Para Educator   MGarcia@psd1.org
Mary HernandezPara Educator   MHernandez@psd1.org