Skip To Main Content

New High School Boundary Process

Pasco School District is excited to be building two new high schools, which were approved in our recent bond to help alleviate overcrowding in Pasco Schools. We are now working on the important process of seeking community input to create new boundaries for our high schools.  

Participate in Second Round of Online High School Boundary Survey

We’re excited to invite you to participate in the second round of the Online High School Boundary Survey. Your input is essential in shaping the future of our high school boundaries.

Please complete survey on desktop for best user experience.

Participate in Second Round of Online High School Boundary Survey

What to Expect:

  • Different Scenarios: Explore updated high school boundary scenarios designed for your review based on feedback collected both in-person and from the first online boundary survey.

  • Interactive Feedback: The online platform allows you to examine each scenario and provide comments on the strengths and challenges you observe.

  • Available in Multiple Languages: The survey is accessible in English, Spanish, and Russian.

How were Round 2 Scenarios A and D created?

Scenario A: Continued into Round 2 to gather more feedback from impacted elementary neighborhoods (Whittier/Curie, Chess, and Frost).

Scenario D: A combination of previous scenarios B and C, addressing the community's need for growth in Sageview High School and filling Chiawana High School closer to capacity. The addition of the McGee neighborhood to Chiawana High School was based on feedback aligning with McLoughlin Middle School as its assigned middle school.

Open Until March 21:

This survey will be available for your input until March 21.

Feedback Cycles:

Your valuable insights will drive the process. After gathering feedback from both the online survey and in-person sessions, we'll incorporate changes and present new versions of the scenarios. We plan to have at least three cycles of feedback, with the next round of scenarios being available for feedback on March 28.

Community Feedback Open Houses 

  • March 4, 6-7 pm: Franklin Elementary​

  • March 5, 5:30 – 7 pm: McLoughlin Middle School​

  • March 6, 5:30-7 pm: Ray Reynolds Middle School​

  • March 12, 6-7 pm: McClintock Elementary​

  • March 13, 5:30-7 pm: Ochoa Middle School​

  • March 14, 5:30-6:30 pm: Three Rivers Elementary​

  • March 19-20: Spring Conferences​

  • March 21, 5:30 – 7 pm: Pasco High School

Download the High School Boundary Feedback Sessions flyer

ATP Meeting Presentations and Feedback Opportunities 

Livingston Elementary - Jan 18, 6:30 pm

Markham Elementary - Feb 7, 1:45 pm

Chess Elementary - Jan 22, 5 pm

Frost Elementary - Feb 8, 5 pm
Emerson Elementary - Jan 23, 3:15 - 4 pm Whittier Elementary (for both Whittier and Curie) - Feb 15, 5 pm
Pasco Digital Learning Academy - Jan 24, 7 pm on Zoom Angelou Elementary - Feb 16, 8:30 am
Longfellow Elementary - Jan 25, 5 pm McGee Elementary - Feb 21, 3 pm
Robinson Elementary - Jan 31, 4:30 pm Franklin Elementary - Mar 4, 6 pm
Columbia River Elementary -  Feb 1, 6 pm McClintock Elementary - Mar 12, 6 pm
Captain Gray Elementary - Feb 6, 8 am  

Boundary Process FAQ

Boundary Process Steps

Upcoming Events

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Sat/Sun
Mon, Jan 29
Tue, Jan 30
Wed, Jan 31
Thu, Feb 1
Fri, Feb 2
Sat, Feb 3
Sun, Feb 4
Mon, Feb 5
High School Boundary Feedback Sessions
-
Ochoa Middle School
Tue, Feb 6
Wed, Feb 7
Thu, Feb 8
Fri, Feb 9
Sat, Feb 10
Sun, Feb 11
Mon, Feb 12
Tue, Feb 13
High School Boundary Feedback Sessions
-
Reynolds Middle School
Wed, Feb 14
Thu, Feb 15
Fri, Feb 16
Sat, Feb 17
Sun, Feb 18
Mon, Feb 19
Tue, Feb 20
Wed, Feb 21
Fri, Feb 23
Sat, Feb 24
Sun, Feb 25
Mon, Feb 26
Tue, Feb 27
Wed, Feb 28
Thu, Feb 29
Fri, Mar 1
Sat, Mar 2
Sun, Mar 3