Posted by Nancy Martin on 3/3/2019

DECA state competition update:

Congratulations to CHS DECA.  54 students competed this weekend and celebrated in winning the largest chapter in the state with over 350 members.  

The following students qualified for Internationals in their Business, Marketing, Leadership our Advocacy category:

  • Ally Gadd
  • CeCelia Urban
  • Mickey West
  • Ryan Lowry 
  • Freshman Mia Wiberg

The following for their gold standard award in SBE (School Based Enterprise - The Hawks Nest)

  • Led by Quinn Johnson
  • Liz Flores
  • Caleb Leavitt

As well as Freshman Jalen Webber and Evan Ellis in earning academy qualification for their excellence in chapter performance.

We may have two others qualify in the academy level.  

Lastly we had the pleasure of welcoming Liz Flores to the stage while introducing her as next year's 2019-2020 Area 6 DECA president.

Picture in order:  Mia Wiberg, Ally Gadd twice, Chapter - Repping largest Chapter , Liz Flores - introduced, Chapter with Wallwork and Cazier, Ally Gadd and Ryan Lowry accepting largest chapter award and trophy, Advisors Bell, Baie and Callahan in attendance and repping CTE, Liz Flores - introduced.  

Advisors Paula Curtright and Kathey Hatfield managing all at school with Store Aide Torres.  Shawn Guajardo and Kyle Low attended as amazing and helpful chaperones.