PSD Board of Directors Named 2021 Board of Distinction

The Pasco School District Board of Directors is one of 34 Washington school boards named a 2021 Board of Distinction by the Washington State School Directors’ Association (WSSDA). This is the sixth consecutive year that Pasco’s school board has earned the Board of Distinction recognition.

Board President Amy Phillips, Board Vice President Scott Lehrman, and members Jesse Campos, Steve Christensen, and Sherry Lancon will be honored in November during the annual WSSDA conference in Bellevue.

The annual Boards of Distinction program is designed to encourage school boards to examine their practices as governing bodies and how their actions and decisions impact the success of students. School boards recognized as a Board of Distinction have reviewed their decision-making and shown how that is tied to positive student success.

Boards are also asked to demonstrate their actions and results in efforts to close opportunity gaps. To be selected as a Board of Distinction requires that a board show a clear link between their leadership and closing gaps that impact student success. The applications are evaluated by an independent review panel.

The PSD School Board was also named a Board of Distinction in 2009, 2014, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019, and 2020. In 2009 and 2016 they were named a WSSDA School Board of the Year.



Posted: October 27, 2021